Quote Daddy

P5090062I make it a point to read quotes once in a while, especially when my life is at worse. Quotes serve as my hope and inspiration like a parent giving advice to a child. It makes me love life again and again and again. It’s quite ironic  that people has so much to say and yet less time to  hear them. So many words and yet they’re unspoken. So I guess it’s safe to say that I’m really feeling low at this very moment. With no one to turn to nor someone with sense that I can have a chat with. I should say that I’m lucky enough to still be able to come up with something to do just to ease my melancholy. For the second time, Owen Ferrer has helped me in a way that he didn’t know.  I chanced upon this quote website while going through Owen Ferrer’s DIY Coron site.  Owen had featured in  his site a quote that caught my attention:

“Never go on trips with anyone you do not love.”

Ernest Hemingway

That quote made me recall the past travels that I had. And true enough, the best travels that I had were those that I am with my loved ones or those who are very dear and special to me. And the recollection brought a smile to my face!

Good thing Quote Daddy has compiled some of the most beautiful quotes of all time. I also had the chance to browse through the pages of the website and found several other quotes that are applicable for me today. Just read on and I’m hoping that it would soon also bring hope and inspiration to you. Enjoy!


You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.

– Dr. Seuss

Love me when I least deserve it, because that’s when I really need it.

– Swedish Proverb

Do not seek the because – in love there is no because, no reason, no explanation, no solutions.

– Anais Nin

Do you want me to tell you something really subversive? Love is everything it’s cracked up to be. That’s why people are so cynical about it. It really is worth fighting for, being brave for, risking everything for. And the trouble is, if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more.

– Erica Jong

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

– Maya Angelou

If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together… there is something you must always remember. You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart, I’ll always be with you.

– Winnie the Pooh

Life has taught us that love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction.

– Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.

– Jalal ad-Din Rumi

Love is the condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.

– Robert Heinlein

We cannot all do great things, but we can do small things with great love.

– Mother Teresa of Calcutta

Perhaps they are not stars, but rather openings in heaven where the love of our lost ones pours through and shines down upon us to let us know they are happy.

– Eskimo Proverb

P5080029

Leave a Reply

